The Nifty Boutique

E-scapeandscrap ~ Designs for Digital Scrapbooks

E-scape Artists Team Reveal: Vintage Spring Kits by Tania Ruiz May 1, 2011

Filed under: Digital Scrapbooks — Julie Mead @ 6:59 pm

Cheryl McCain has some beautiful new spring kits in the boutique – Vintage Spring Mini Kit and Vintage Spring Petite Kit.  This week the team used these two kits both separately and together to show off what they look like in action and how well they coordinate with each other.

Aquaholic by Katie

Katie used both kits and a fun play on words in her title to record her son’s love for water.  She placed her journaling on the notepad element.

Vintage Spring by Astrid

Astride used the Mini Kit to make this soft spring-inspired page, creating a beautiful cluster from the elements.

Nature’s Bounty by Carissa

Carissa used both kits to create a page that appears as a window into the fun scene her picture has captured.

Glamour and Glitz by Tania

I chose the Mini Kit to showcase this picture of my teenage niece.  In this case I used the notepad element to showcase my picture, and I erased part of the paperclip so that it would seem the notepad was clipped to the ribbon.

Time with Grandpa by Carissa

Carissa used both kits in this sweet layout showing the bond between a grandpa and his grandchildren.  She used some of the frames to make her larger photos stand out, while complimenting them with smaller unframed photos.

Iridessa by Tania

I used the Petite Kit to showcase one of the many topiary pictures I took at Epcot’s Flower & Garden Festival last year.  I cut a strip of the brick patterned paper in the kit to hold my title and shrunk the lace border to “attach” it to my page.

Seek Happiness by Tania

I loved that these kits can be used both with current and vintage pictures.  In this case I took an old family photo and paired it with a Bible passage for a quick heritage page.

 

One Response to “E-scape Artists Team Reveal: Vintage Spring Kits by Tania Ruiz”

  1. Cheryl M Says:

    You gals have created some truly amazing layouts with this product.
    I love each and every one!
    Thank you so very much!


Leave a Reply

