The Nifty Boutique

E-scapeandscrap ~ Designs for Digital Scrapbooks

E-scape Artists Team Reveal: Love by the Numbers by Tania Ruiz February 8, 2011

Filed under: Digital Scrapbooks,E-scape Artists Team Reveals — Julie Mead @ 4:38 am

With Valentine’s Day approaching, we all know that Love is on the minds of the many.  What you might not know is that February is also known for the advent of Reader’s Digest.  The first issue was published on February 5, 1922.  Anyone who reads this beloved publication or visits their website may also notice that they frequently title their articles with numbers – “The 15 Best” or “The Top 10 Ways”, etc.  In honor of both holidays our Creative Team has chosen the topic of Love by the Numbers for this week’s reveal.  Check out how they have creatively used numbers in their titles and layouts.

My husband is my Valentine and there are many reasons why I love him – I’ve captured some of them along with some of my favorite pictures taken of him in 2010 on this layout titled “My What-4 List.”  I used The Busy Elf Designs kit “My Honey.”

My What-4 List

Astrid lists 5 reasons why she loves her husband on this creative layout using “True Love Papers” and “True Love Elements” by Julie Mead.

Why I Love You

I created a layout about my husband and I together this month titled “Bee Mine 4-Ever.”  The papers and elements on this layout are from The Busy Elf Designs kit “My Honey.”

Bee Mine 4-Ever

Mary shares a special bond with her daughter which she in turn shares with us in “2 Peas in a Pod.”  This layout was created with the kit “Cherish” by Jen Reed.

2 Peas in a Pod

Astrid did a sweet numerical layout about her son, titled “Wherever You Go.”

Wherever You Go

Even if you don’t have your own valentine this year there is plenty of love to go around – friends, parents, children, sisters and brothers, nieces and nephews – we hold them all in high regard.  My layout “8 Isn’t Enough” showcases family pictures from my nephew’s dedication to highlight a rule my grandmother always believed in – you can never have enough when it comes to family.  The papers and elements on this layout come from Julie Mead’s “Count on Me Papers” and “Count on Me Elements” while the photos are masked using Julie’s “Artistic Photo Masks“.

8 Isn't Enough

My sisters are an important part of my life, and I’ve journaled about that on a layout titled “2 Sisters 2 Friends.”  This layout also uses “Count on Me Papers” and “Count on Me Elements” by Julie Mead.

2 Sisters 2 Friends

We all have things we love – here are lists from each of Katie’s children.  Her layout “Top 5 Loves”  both showcases their favorites and points out how single-minded her son has become these days.  Katie used The Busy Elf Designs “Heart 2 Heart” kit.

Top 5 Loves

Thank you for looking!

 

Leave a Reply

