The Nifty Boutique

E-scapeandscrap ~ Designs for Digital Scrapbooks

One Word That Defines Last Year January 17, 2011

Filed under: Digital Scrapbooks — Julie Mead @ 7:30 pm

For our reveal we made layouts using one word to describe the year 2010. The word could describe ourselves or the actual year for us. Boiling down 365 days into one word is not an easy task but Barb

 

From Barb:   a word that defines (me) this last year, is flexible. I HAD to be flexible. I credit yoga, and getting older, and getting wiser.
Background papers and papers clipped to my, yes! my, actual silhouette, are from Winter Flowerby Gouzinette, some blending modes applied. All metal elements from Positive Metal Attitudes by Julie Mead. The clock and a tiny bit of paper (blended) from Steam Punk Bundle by Kay Eflin.
Fonts Bickley Script Let and CK Jot and Jokerman.
This is my very first attempt at anything “fantasy” with a bit of “steampunk”. The text is taken straight from a book but it’s really just an element, a background of sorts. I could get into this stuff – there is some symbolism going on here but what I like most is how straight my arms and shoulders are – those little screwheads are aligned perfectly and my hand is reaching to the heart.

Vicki chose Gratitude. Her wonderful journaling talks about a health crises that dramatically changed her outlook and made her choose gratitude.  She used Vintage Summer the
Hannah Jean Collection
by Julie Mead and Sea Kissed by Julie Mead and It’s school time ! by Steph.Designs

 

I chose Changes. Changes — The word that best describes me and my experiences for 2010. My boys are reaching adulthood and leaving the nest. It’s a bittersweet experience. And on top of that my husband was downsized out of his job–like a lot of other people have experienced. I used Vintage USA Collection Bundle from Kay Eflin

 

Leave a Reply

