The Nifty Boutique

E-scapeandscrap ~ Designs for Digital Scrapbooks

Nifty CHA Sharing from Julie Mead August 25, 2007

Filed under: Digital Scrapbooks,Hybrid Scrapbooks — Julie Mead @ 9:49 am

School is now in session for me and I’m back in the classroom with my sweet little kindergartners.  I think this is going to be a great year with my current bunch of students.  Sitting in school made me think back to my exciting summer and one of the highlights of that summer was traveling by myself to CHA, Craft and Hobby Association’s big show.  This year it was in Chicago.  Although my flight to Chicago was cancelled and I ended up traveling clear across the country just to get there it was a fun day and I met some pretty nice people as I jumped from airplane to airplane and airport to airport.

For those of you that have never heard of CHA or have never seen the show it has pretty much been taken over by the scrapping industry.  Booth after booth of displays fill the floors showing off some great layouts and some pretty creative ways to use their products other than making layouts.  I have included a photo of one such display.  I wish I could give credit to the booth but after viewing hundreds of these it gets pretty confusing!  You may recognize the papers at your local scrapbook store.  I thought these ideas could easily be used with any digital products too.  Take for instance the black frame.  With a place for 9 photos, each one could be decorated and printed on your computer and then added to this frame.  Go hybrid by adding some embellishments like they did.

Be sure to visit the blog as I share other ideas from CHA and photos of some very special people!
Cheers to you all,
Julie

chapic1display2.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

