The Nifty Boutique

E-scapeandscrap ~ Designs for Digital Scrapbooks

Nifty How-To #6–Prom Keepsake May 24, 2007

Filed under: Digital Scrapbooks,Hybrid Scrapbooks,Photos,Printables — Julie Mead @ 7:44 am

81281-490.jpgMany thanks to Peggy Brutcher, designer at ACOT, for sharing this beautiful nifty album.

Peggy says, "When I first saw Julie's Fancy Girl kits, I knew it would be perfect for scrapping a couple of prom photos for my best friend's daughter. I sat down to do a page and found that I couldn't decide which paper and elements to use because I wanted to use all of them! So what was meant to be a single page, ended up becoming a mini album. I had a blank K and Company 6.5x6.5 accordion book here and decided to do a small album that she could carry to school and share with her friends. The accordion album was $4.50 at my local scrapbook store.


I used the background papers for the front and back cover of the book as well and printed off the middle medallion separate and put it on the cover with pop dots to give it dimension. The album unfolds to show 4 layouts in the center and then you can flip it over and put 2 more layouts on the back. A couple of the ribbons, I recolored black but everything else is straight from the kit unaltered. It is a very elegant and well coordinated kit. Everything goes together effortlessly. Julie's Fancy Girl kits are available a www.e-scapeandscrap.net


 

5 Responses to “Nifty How-To #6–Prom Keepsake”

  1. Gail Says:

    Very pretty!

  2. Cindy Says:

    How beautiful! What a wonderful keepsake.

  3. Pam Says:

    Such a fun and lovely keepsake–so pretty!

  4. This is so beautiful………I am looking for something for my wrappers for PROM.
    I had two daughters two years in a row go to prom (ouch)

    Love the picture where you put Prom 2007 on it. Is this word art or a font. And if so what font did you use.

    Simply Fabulous.
    You should be very proud of what you did.
    I have another daughter getting married and want to make a scrapbook for her I would love make something like this.
    I just always forget about the blog.
    Hugs Donna

  5. Catsrul Says:

    The layouts are sooo beautiful. I think my mouth dropped, and I inhaled sharply when I saw them. Absolutely incredible!


Leave a Reply

