The Nifty Boutique

E-scapeandscrap ~ Designs for Digital Scrapbooks

Nifty How-to #2–Fun Hanging Purse Album for Mother’s Day April 17, 2007

Filed under: Digital Scrapbooks,Hybrid Scrapbooks,Printables,Tutorials — Julie Mead @ 7:58 pm

**Thanks to CT Lynn Weber for this darling idea, instructions and photos.**

lynnidea1-475×316.jpg

You will need individual baseball card protectors for this project, as many as you choose. I bought mine at WalMart in a box of 25 for $1.97. They are called Ultra Pro 3” x 4” Toploader Ultra Clear but any sturdy card protector will do the job.

Measure the inside of the pocket. I left a space at the top for the punched hole. Mine measured 2 5/8 by 3 3/8. This is the size you will need to make your mini-layouts.
Make your layouts the same way you make larger ones. Flatten, save and print.

Cut out the layouts. Insert two, back to back, in each protector.

Punch a hole in the end of each protector. Put the punched and filled protectors onto a ring. I used a curtain ring.

Embellish any way you choose! Clip the album to your purse or give it as a gift!

lynnidea3-316×475.jpg

lynnidea4-475×316.jpg


 

9 Responses to “Nifty How-to #2–Fun Hanging Purse Album for Mother’s Day”

  1. Pam Says:

    What a cute and fun little project–I like the collection of mini layouts close at hand, hooked to the purse, ready to show off!

  2. ruth Says:

    This is very cool! Terrific idea! Thanks for the “How To” on this!

  3. Gail Says:

    Oops – I left my comment in the wrong section. Love the album idea – thank you!

  4. Cheryl Says:

    How cute, I am definitely going to make this project! Thanks so much for sharing your great idea!

  5. Laurie Says:

    This little album is so awesome! Thank you for posting it, I know I’ll be making several for Mother’s Day.

  6. Rachel Says:

    Thanks for a great idea! I used it to make personalize luggage tags for my boys with their favorite characters as well as gifts for the grandparents.

  7. Catsrul Says:

    What a super simple idea! Thank you so much!

  8. Diane Says:

    I love this idea. I already wrote a note of the things to purchase to make them. What a fun thing to do and give to a friend or family member to clip to their purse. Thanks!

  9. JulieBee Says:

    I think this is such a cute gift idea for anybody. Even a guy — although I hope he doesn’t hang it on his purse… I definitely want to make some for myself, too! The photos and instructions are very helpful, too. Thank you for sharing with us. 🙂


Leave a Reply

